book cover of The Prized Girl
Added by 19 of our members

The Prized Girl

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
From debut author Amy K. Green comes a devastating tale of psychological suspense: A teen pageant queen is found murdered in a small New England town and her sister's search for answers unearths more than she bargained for.

Days after a young pageant queen named Jenny is found murdered, her small town grieves the loss alongside her picture-perfect parents. At first glance, Jenny's tragic death appears clear-cut for investigators. The most obvious suspect is one of her fans, an older man who may have gotten too close for comfort. But Jenny's half-sister, Virginia—the sarcastic black sheep of the family—isn't so sure of his guilt and takes matters into her own hands to find the killer.

But for Jenny's case and Virginia's investigation, there's more to the story. Virginia, still living in town and haunted by her own troubled teenage years, suspects that a similar darkness lies beneath the sparkling veneer of Jenny's life. Alternating between Jenny's final days and Virginia's determined search for the truth, the sisters' dual narratives follow a harrowing trail of suspects, with surprising turns that race toward a shocking finale.

Infused with dark humor and driven by two captivating young women, The Prized Girl tells a heartbreaking story of missed connections, a complicated family, and a town's disturbing secrets.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"I loved the complex relationships and the secrets lurking beneath the surface." - Lisa Hall

"Raced through this great read with a knockout premise." - Suzy K Quinn


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Trouble in Mind
(Sam Kelson, book 1)
Michael Wiley
thumb
The Third to Die
(Mobile Response Team, book 1)
Allison Brennan
thumb
When You See Me
(Detective D.D. Warren, book 11)
Lisa Gardner

Used availability for Amy K Green's The Prized Girl

Hardback Editions

January 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Amy K Green
ISBN: 1-5247-4510-3 / 978-1-5247-4510-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Amy K Green
ISBN: 1-5247-4512-X / 978-1-5247-4512-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: The utterly gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of Big Little Lies
Author(s): Amy K Green
ISBN: 0-00-833447-1 / 978-0-00-833447-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Prized Girl: The utterly gripping crime thriller perfect for fans of Big Little Lies
Author(s): Amy K Green
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU