Ginger Garrett's picture

Ginger Garrett

Ginger Garrett's debut novel, CHOSEN: The Lost Diaries of Queen Esther, was nominated for a 2006 Christian Book Award and she has followed up this success with her second work of fiction, DARK HOUR, the first book in her Serpent Moon trilogy. In this interview, she discusses a recurring theme in her writing the importance of faith in a woman's life and her desire to reawaken people's love of "old stories." Read on to learn more about Garrett's personal and professional mentors, her poignant family traditions, and her beliefs on the redeeming power of love.

Genres: Inspirational
Lost Loves of the Bible
1. Chosen (2005)
2. Desired (2011)
3. Reign (2013)
Serpent Moon Trilogy
1. Dark Hour (2006)
Ginger Garrett recommends
Shadow of Colossus (2008)
(Seven Wonders, book 1)
T L Higley
"Shadow of Colossus is a beautifully told tale, richly detailed, and set beneath one of the great wonders of the world. If you've ever dreamed of traveling in the ancient world, you'll want to be there as a fallen woman rises and the great Colossus falls!"

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors