New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Jean Craighead George's picture

Jean Craighead George

USA (1919 - 2012)

Jean Craighead George wrote over eighty popular books for young adults, including the Newbery Medal-winning Julie of the Wolves and the Newbery Honor book My Side of the Mountain. Most of her books deal with topics related to the environment and the natural world. While mostly writing children's fiction, she has also written at least two guides to cooking with wild foods, and an autobiography, Journey Inward.

Seasons of the Moon
1. Autumn Moon (2001)
2. Winter Moon (2001)
3. Spring Moon (2002)
4. Summer Moon (2002)


Picture Books

Search for