Vanessa Gebbie's picture
1 follower

Vanessa Gebbie

UK flag

Vanessa Gebbie is a novelist, short storyist, editor, writing tutor and occasional poet. Her novel The Cowards Tale (Bloomsbury) was selected as a Financial Times Book of the Year and Guardian readers book of the year.

She is author of two collections: Words from a Glass Bubble - a collection of mainly prize-winning stories - and Storm Warning (Salt Modern Fiction). She is contributing editor of Short Circuit - Guide to the Art of the Short Story (Salt). Her fifth book in as many years is forthcoming later in 2012.

Vanessa's stories have been commissioned by literary journals, the British Council, for BBC Radio 3 and BBC Radio 4, and are widely anthologised. Married with two grown sons, she lives in Sussex.

Genres: Mystery
Vanessa Gebbie recommends
After Me Comes the Flood (2014)
Sarah Perry
"An extraordinary debut from a terrific new voice."
Kontakte and Other Stories (2013)
Jonathan Taylor
"Hugely entertaining."

Books containing stories by Vanessa Gebbie
Jawbreakers (2012)
2012 National Flash-fiction Day Anthology
edited by
Calum Kerr and Valerie O'Riordan

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors