New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Red Alert

Red Alert

(The third book in the Strike Force Falklands series)
A novel by


They were there at the beginning: they're gain be there at the end...

The Special Strike Force: a hand-picked group of fighting men, trained in the hardest of hard schools to fight any enemy, any place, any time.

Already they have fought and won behind the Argentine lines -- and even on the Argentinean mainland. Now British troops are poised to retake the Falkland Islands. The real fighting is only just beginning - and in the thick of it is the Special Strike Force...

Number Three in a superb action-packed series.

Adam Hardy was a pen name used by Kenneth Bulmer (1921-2005). A prolific writer, Bulmer wrote over 160 novels and many short stories, both under his real name and various pen names. He is best known for science fiction, including his long-running Dray Prescot series of planetary romances, but he wrote in many genres.

Genre: Thriller    

Similar books by other authors

The China Station
(Earl's Other Son, book 1)
Andrew Wareham

Used availability for Adam Hardy's Red Alert

Hardback Editions

June 1985 : UK Hardback

Title: Red Alert (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-356-10820-1 / 978-0-356-10820-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: TBS The Book Service Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : Paperback

Title: Red Alert
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 1-5469-9829-2 / 978-1-5469-9829-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

August 1984 : UK Paperback

Title: Red Alert (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-7088-2543-5 / 978-0-7088-2543-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Futura Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Red Alert (Strike Force Falklands Book 3)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
Publisher: Thunderchild Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA