book cover of Recce Patrol

Recce Patrol

(The fourth book in the Strike Force Falklands series)
A novel by

It was a piece of cake ... like hell it was!

It was supposed to be a routine recce patrol. West Falkland was deserted; the Task Force needed intelligence to assess the beaches as landing sites. So, while their comrades slugged it out at the other end of the combat zone, Number Three Wing of the Strike Force landed on West Falkland.

But someone had fouled up. The island was crawling with the enemy: and with one man concussed and one captured Strike Force was in dead trouble...

Number Four in a superb action-packed series.

Adam Hardy was a pen name used by Kenneth Bulmer (1921-2005). A prolific writer, Bulmer wrote over 160 novels and many short stories, both under his real name and various pen names. He is best known for science fiction, including his long-running Dray Prescot series of planetary romances, but he wrote in many genres.

Genre: Thriller    

Used availability for Adam Hardy's Recce Patrol

Hardback Editions

December 1985 : UK Hardback

Title: Recce Patrol (Strike Force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-356-12007-4 / 978-0-356-12007-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: TBS The Book Service Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : Paperback

Title: Recce Patrol
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 1-5480-2331-0 / 978-1-5480-2331-7
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

April 1985 : UK Paperback

Title: Recce Patrol (Strike force Falklands)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
ISBN: 0-7088-2704-7 / 978-0-7088-2704-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Futura Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Recce Patrol (Strike Force Falklands Book 4)
Author(s): Adam Hardy
Publisher: Thunderchild Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA