book cover of Into the Fire
Added by 92 of our members

Into the Fire

(2020)
(The fifth book in the Orphan X series)
A novel by

 
 
THE GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF OUT OF THE DARK AND ORPHAN X

'OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY' LEE CHILD

Once a government assassin codenamed Orphan X, Evan Smoak works as a vigilante for the desperate. Now he's ready to retire.

Then he gets a call.

Max Merriweather's cousin has been murdered, and the woman he needs to find is missing. On the run and stalked by an assassin, Max calls the one person who could save him.

Evan Smoak.

But the forces ranged against Evan and Max are as lethal as Evan has ever faced. Keeping Max alive will be hard. Staying alive himself might be impossible . . .

Packed with edge-of-your-seat suspense, explosive action and razor-sharp plotting, Into the Fire is for fans of Lee Child, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

Praise for Orphan X

'Weapons-grade thriller writing'GUARDIAN

'An immensely entertaining adventure' THE TIMES

'A stellar series, the stories get better with each instalment. Throwing the main character literally into the fire showcases how truly heroic Evan Smoak is. He's the man you want in your corner when justice is needed' DAILY MAIL

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hunter Killer
(Pike Logan, book 14)
Brad Taylor
thumb
Hi Five
(IQ, book 4)
Joe Ide
thumb
The Wild One
(Peter Ash, book 5)
Nick Petrie

Used availability for Gregg Hurwitz's Into the Fire

Hardback Editions

February 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Into the Fire (An Orphan X Novel (5))
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4328-7313-X / 978-1-4328-7313-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Into the Fire (An Orphan X Thriller)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-7181-8550-1 / 978-0-7181-8550-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-250-12045-4 / 978-1-250-12045-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-250-12046-2 / 978-1-250-12046-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2020 : UK Paperback

Title: Into the Fire
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-4059-2992-8 / 978-1-4059-2992-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd (UK)
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Into the Fire (An Orphan X Thriller)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 0-7181-8551-X / 978-0-7181-8551-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Into the Fire
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-250-62368-5 / 978-1-250-62368-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan USA International ed
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel (Evan Smoak)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-5226-4976-X / 978-1-5226-4976-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel (Evan Smoak)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-5226-4977-8 / 978-1-5226-4977-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel (Evan Smoak)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
ISBN: 1-5226-4978-6 / 978-1-5226-4978-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel (Evan Smoak, Book 5)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel (Evan Smoak, Book 5)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel (Evan Smoak, Book 5)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire (An Orphan X Thriller)
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Into the Fire: An Orphan X Novel
Author(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA