J F Holmes's picture
2 followers

J F Holmes



J.F. Holmes is a retired Army Senior Noncommissioned Officer, having served for 22 years in both the Regular Army and Army National Guard. During that time, he served as everything from an artillery section leader to a member of a Division level planning staff, with tours in Cuba and Iraq, as well as responding to the terrorists attacks in NYC on 9-11.

From 2010 to 2014 he wrote the immensely popular military cartoon strip, "Power Point Ranger", poking fun at military life in the tradition of Beetle Bailey and Willy & Joe.

His books range from Military Sci-Fi to Space Opera to Detective to Fantasy, with a lot in between, and in 2017 two are finalists for the prestigious Dragon Awards. As of August 2017, Mr. Holmes has eighteen books and two novellas published.


In 2018, he launched Cannon Publishing, www.cannonpublishing.us specializing in anthologies and works from up and coming authors.


Genres: Science Fiction
 
Novels
thumb
 
Collections
   The Reanimated Rumble (2018) (with Baileigh Higgins)
   The Hundred Worlds (2018) (with Jon Del Arroz, Scott Bascom, Doug Dandridge, T Allen Diaz, Daniel Humphreys, Jamie Ibson, Bart Kemper, Lucas Marcum, Sean McCune, John M Olsen, John M. Olsen, James Peters, J K Robinson and James Schardt)
   Cannon Publishing Military Anthology: Spring 2019 (2019) (with Jason Cordova, T Allen Diaz, Barry Ireland, Lucas Marcum, Yakov Merkin, Chris Morton, Alex Piasecki, James Schardt and Kevin Steverson)
   Origins (2019) (with Chris Bast, Daniel Humphreys, Lloyd Behm II, Lucas Marcum and Michael Morton)
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Anthologies edited
   Mecha (2019)
   We Dare (2019) (with Jamie Ibson and Chris Kennedy)
thumbthumb