book cover of Titan Hoppers
Added by 8 members
 

Titan Hoppers

(2022)
(The first book in the Titan Hoppers series)
A novel by

 
 
Courage Iro will shatter the Gates of Power to protect his fleet.

Born talentless, Iro has all but resigned himself to a life of drudgery, watching his sister hop across to the massive space titan for supplies. But when the titan explodes and his sister is killed, Iro finds a new determination to take her place. He’s not about to let weakness prevent him.

When the fleet encounters a new titan, filled with powerful monsters, deadly traps, and mysterious cloaked figures, Iro is the first to spontaneously manifest a new talent. Now sent to a different ship, to train with others far beyond his strength, Iro will have to train twice as hard just to catch up.

To protect his fleet, and to uncover the mysteries of the titans, Iro won’t just open the Gates of Power. He’ll break them.

A progression sci-fantasy perfect for fans of Cradle and Iron Prince.

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Until I read Titan Hoppers, I had no idea how much my life needed a Warhammer 40k/Spelljammer-style Progression Fantasy novel. Nomadic refugee populations harvesting resources for survival from deadly, monster-filled titanic spaceships? Check. Swordfights and magic powers in space? Check and check. An insatiable need for book 2? Most definitely check." - John Bierce

"It's a great idea to mix a progression fantasy with something a little like a mix of Space Hulk, Space Crusade and Aliens. If that doesn't sell you on a book, what will? If you enjoyed Cradle, Iron Prince, Bastion, or Mage Errant then take a look at this." - Cameron Johnston

"I can't wait to get back to the cramped corridors, the camaraderie, the mysteries, and the titan hops." - Phil Tucker


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Rob J Hayes's Titan Hoppers


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors