book cover of Sacrifice
Added by 16 members
 

Sacrifice

(2013)
(The second book in the Ryan Drake series)
A novel by

 
 
Let bestselling author Will Jordan take you on a break-neck speed ride with CIA agent Ryan Drake in this compelling and unmissable thriller. Fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn and David Baldacci will love this!

'Entertaining' - The Telegraph

'Engrossing' -- ***** Reader review
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'From the start Mr Jordan weaves a spell - the action is fast and believable' -- ***** Reader review
'Creative plot played out at a relentless pace - great stuff, Mr Jordan!' -- ***** Reader review
'Great book that will have you keep turning the pages' -- ***** Reader review
'Superb from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
*******************************************************************
A MISSING MAN. A BRUTAL CONFLICT.

Afghanistan, 2008
: a Black Hawk helicopter carrying a senior CIA operative is shot down by a surface to air missile, its lone passenger taken hostage by a fanatical new insurgent group.

Knowing this man holds information vital to the ongoing conflict, the CIA bring in
Ryan Drake and his elite Shepherd team to find and rescue their lost operative.

But nothing is what it seems, and within hours of arriving in the war-torn country, Drake and his team find themselves caught in a deadly conflict between a brutal terrorist warlord and the ruthless leader of a private military company.

And lurking in the shadows is a woman from Drake's past determined to settle old scores...



Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Will Jordan's Sacrifice


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors