book cover of The Falling Sword
Added by 17 of our members

The Falling Sword

(2019)
(The second book in the Clash of Empires series)
A novel by

 
 
The thrilling follow-up to Clash of Empires - centred around the climax of the Roman invasion of Greece - from Ben Kane, the master of historical fiction.

One empire will rise Flamininus of Rome and Macedonian King Philip's battle-hardened armies are on the march towards their final, climactic encounter.

The other must burn. The outcome will decide the fate of Greece. But, on opposite sides, legionary Felix and Phalanx soldier Demetrios have more pressing concerns: staying alive long enough to taste glory....

The Falling Sword is the gripping follow-up to Clash of Empires from Ben Kane, the master of historical fiction - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell. Ben Kane is the author of nine consecutive Sunday Times top 10 best sellers, with over million copies of his books sold around the world.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio on our Desktop Site.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sword of Kings
(Last Kingdom, book 12)
Bernard Cornwell
thumb
Kings and Pawns
(Norsemen Saga, book 9)
James L Nelson
thumb
Darien
(Empire of Salt Trilogy, book 1)
C F Iggulden
thumb
Shiang
(Empire of Salt Trilogy, book 2)
C F Iggulden

Used availability for Ben Kane's The Falling Sword

Hardback Editions

May 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword (Clash of Empires)
Author(s): Ben Kane
ISBN: 1-4091-7342-9 / 978-1-4091-7342-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword (Clash of Empires)
Author(s): Ben Kane
ISBN: 1-4091-7344-5 / 978-1-4091-7344-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword (Clash of Empires)
Author(s): Ben Kane
ISBN: 1-4091-7343-7 / 978-1-4091-7343-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword: Clash of Empires, Book 2
Author(s): Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   


May 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword: Clash of Empires, Book 2
Author(s): Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword: Clash of Empires, Book 2
Author(s): Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword: Clash of Empires, Book 2
Author(s): Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword: Clash of Empires Book 2
Author(s): Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


May 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Falling Sword: Clash of Empires Book 2
Author(s): Ben Kane
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU