book cover of Motive
Added by 4 of our members

Motive

(2015)
(Book 30 in the Alex Delaware series)
A novel by

 
 
New clues lead to new avenues of darkness...

Alex Delaware returns in Motive, a thrilling new case featuring one of the most devious murderers ever conceived by New York Times No.1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and David Baldacci.

'[Motive] will even keep genre veterans guessing... The twists are both shocking and logical, and the byplay between the leads entertaining' - Publishers Weekly

Even hundreds of closed cases to his credit can't keep LAPD police lieutenant Milo Sturgis from agonising over the crimes that don't get solved - and the victims who go without justice. Victims like Katherine Hennepin, a young woman strangled and stabbed in her home. A single suspect with a solid alibi leads to a dead end - one even psychologist Alex Delaware's expert insight can't explain. The only thing to do is move on to the next murder case - because there is always a next one.

This time the victim is Ursula Corey, a successful, attractive divorcee who's been gunned down - not a robbery but an execution, a crime that smacks of simple, savage revenge. And along with that theoretical motive come two strong contenders for the role of suspect: the dead woman's business partner/ex-husband and her divorce lawyer/secret lover. But just as Alex and Milo think they're zeroing in on the killer, a bizarre new clue stirs up echoes of the unsolved Hennepin murder. And the discovery of yet another crime scene bearing the same taunting signature raises the spectre of a serial killer on a mission, whose twisted method is exceeded only by his manipulative and cunning madness.

What readers are saying about Motive:

'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough'

'Brilliantly written, exciting and fast paced'

'Before you know it you are engrossed and utterlyaddicted'

Genre: Mystery
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dark Sacred Night
(Bosch and Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly

Used availability for Jonathan Kellerman's Motive

Hardback Editions

February 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30): A twisting, unforgettable psychological thriller
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4722-0641-X / 978-1-4722-0641-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-345-54137-5 / 978-0-345-54137-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Motive
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-62953-390-4 / 978-1-62953-390-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: n/a
Availability: Amazon   


Paperback Editions

December 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-345-54139-1 / 978-0-345-54139-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30): A twisting, unforgettable psychological thriller
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4722-0644-4 / 978-1-4722-0644-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30): A twisting, unforgettable psychological thriller: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4722-2681-X / 978-1-4722-2681-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Motive (Alex Delaware)
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-8129-9909-6 / 978-0-8129-9909-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ballantine Books (Mm)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30): A twisting, unforgettable psychological thriller
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4722-0643-6 / 978-1-4722-0643-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-8041-9457-2 / 978-0-8041-9457-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

July 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-7352-0937-5 / 978-0-7352-0937-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: Motive
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4450-4449-8 / 978-1-4450-4449-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2015 : UK Audio CD

Title: Motive
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 1-4450-4448-X / 978-1-4450-4448-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-8041-9420-3 / 978-0-8041-9420-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
ISBN: 0-8041-9422-X / 978-0-8041-9422-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Headline Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Motive (Alex Delaware series, Book 30): A twisting, unforgettable psychological thriller
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Motive: An Alex Delaware Novel
Author(s): Jonathan Kellerman
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA