Anne Hillerman's picture
Followed by 7 of our members

Anne Hillerman

Anne Hillerman, daughter of best-selling mystery writer Tony Hillerman, will continue her father's Navajo detective series with "Spider Woman's Daughter.
Her other major non-fiction projects include "Gardens of Santa Fe," and "Santa Fe Flavors: Best Restaurants and Recipes." Both received top honors at the New Mexico Book Awards. She worked for many years as a journalist.  When she isn't working, Anne likes to ski, garden and experiment with new recipes in the kitchen.
Non fiction
Dilys Awards Best Book nominee (2014) : Spider Woman's Daughter

Anne Hillerman recommends
Communion of Sinners (2014)
Michael Llewellyn
"Compelling...a feast of a mystery."
Ashes (2017)
Steven Manchester
"Ashes uses a poignant cross-country expedition to explore the shared history of an interesting pair of estranged brothers charged with fulfilling their father's bizarre last wish."
Blood of the Devil (2017)
(Life and Times of Yellow Boy, Mescalero Apache, book 2)
W Michael Farmer
"[A]n amazing journey...subtly educates as it entertains."
The Pot Thief Who Studied Edward Abbey (2018)
(Pot Thief, book 8)
J Michael Orenduff
"Smartly funny series."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors