book cover of The Other Mrs
Added by 83 of our members

The Other Mrs

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Coming to Netflix!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY · PEOPLE MAGAZINE · MARIE CLAIRE · HUFFINGTON POST · POPSUGAR · BUSTLE · SHEREADS · BOOK RIOT · HELLOGIGGLES · GOODREADS · WORTH · CHATELAINE

Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs.is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie.

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

“Altogether unpredictable.” —Karin Slaughter,New York Timesbestselling author

“Brilliant!” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“Kubica’s best book yet.” —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Timesbestselling co-author ofAn Anonymous Girl

Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:
The Good Girl
Pretty Baby
Don’t You Cry
Every Last Lie
When the Lights Go Out


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!" - Liv Constantine

"Brilliant with twists you won't see coming." - J P Delaney

"In The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica weaves a labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck. If you have any doubts Mary Kubica is a master of the genre, this book will change your mind." - Samantha Downing

"Imagine you're on an escalator with people you know and love and it starts going faster, which is scary, and then it's speeding. Terrifying. The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's best work yet." - Caroline Kepnes

"The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's most twisty, unpredictable and atmospheric thriller yet. Inscrutable, intriguing characters and a perfectly sinister setting create an insidious sense of dread that propels you to the very startling conclusion." - Gilly MacMillan

"The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's best book yet--which is saying a lot! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages." - Sarah Pekkanen

"Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in THE OTHER MRS. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller--seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable." - Karin Slaughter


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mary Kubica's The Other Mrs

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs. (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4328-7631-7 / 978-1-4328-7631-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-6911-0 / 978-0-7783-6911-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-8935-9 / 978-0-7783-8935-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-84845-673-5 / 978-1-84845-673-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-1018-3 / 978-0-7783-1018-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-09-409787-X / 978-1-09-409787-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: Library Edition
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-09-409786-1 / 978-1-09-409786-2
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-09-409788-8 / 978-1-09-409788-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist, from the bestselling author of THE GOOD GIRL
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK