book cover of The Other Mrs
Added by 94 of our members

The Other Mrs

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

‘Seductive and unpredictable’ KARIN SLAUGHTER

‘Brilliantly propulsive’ JP DELANEY

‘An ending that left me thunderstruck’ SAMANTHA DOWNING

SOON TO BE MADE INTO A NETFLIX ORIGINAL FILM
__

Every marriage has its secrets…

Sadie has it all: a handsome husband, two beautiful children, a highly respected job. But when she finds out Will is having an affair, her perfect life falls apart at the seams.

Camille is hot-headed, beautiful, fiery – everything that Sadie isn’t. And she’s obsessively in love with Will.

When Sadie and Will’s neighbour is violently murdered, Camille is the only person to witness the crime. But who is really behind the woman’s death? And how is it linked to Camille’s plan to make Will hers… at any cost?

Unsettling, darkly compelling and with a jaw-dropping twist, you won’t be able to put this novel down. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and Sometimes I Lie.
___

Readers LOVE The Other Mrs:

'Woah, prepare yourself for a roller coaster ride of a book!'

'The twists in this book are insane. I thought I knew it was going, but then I was COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY!'

'I loved this story; I was unable to stop rapidly turning the pages. A 5-star read for me.'

'Buckle up , you are in for a heck of a ride with this book!'

'A tense and chilling read.'

'Intriguing and atmospheric.'

'Extremely gripping, dark, gritty and very twisty… it kept me on my toes!'

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!" - Liv Constantine

"Brilliant with twists you won't see coming." - J P Delaney

"In The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica weaves a labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck. If you have any doubts Mary Kubica is a master of the genre, this book will change your mind." - Samantha Downing

"Imagine you're on an escalator with people you know and love and it starts going faster, which is scary, and then it's speeding. Terrifying. The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's best work yet." - Caroline Kepnes

"The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's most twisty, unpredictable and atmospheric thriller yet. Inscrutable, intriguing characters and a perfectly sinister setting create an insidious sense of dread that propels you to the very startling conclusion." - Gilly MacMillan

"The Other Mrs. is Mary Kubica's best book yet--which is saying a lot! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages." - Sarah Pekkanen

"Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in THE OTHER MRS. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller--seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable." - Karin Slaughter


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mary Kubica's The Other Mrs

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs. (Thorndike Press Large Print Core)
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-4328-7631-7 / 978-1-4328-7631-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Hardback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-6911-0 / 978-0-7783-6911-0 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-8935-9 / 978-0-7783-8935-4 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-84845-673-5 / 978-1-84845-673-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 0-7783-1018-3 / 978-0-7783-1018-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs. Lib/E
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-09-409786-1 / 978-1-09-409786-2
Publisher: Park Row Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-09-409787-X / 978-1-09-409787-9
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
ISBN: 1-09-409788-8 / 978-1-09-409788-6
Publisher: Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Harlequin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ Fiction
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs.: A Novel
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: Park Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2020 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Other Mrs: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist, from the bestselling author of THE GOOD GIRL
Author(s): Mary Kubica
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK