book cover of Twenty Years Buried
Added by 11 members
 

Twenty Years Buried

(2022)
(Hangman's End)
(The fourth book in the DI Jack MacIntosh series)
A novel by

 
 
MEET DETECTIVE JACK MACINTOSH IN THIS BRILLIANT NEW CRIME SERIES.

Please note this is a revised version of the book that was previously published as
Hangman’s End.

An absolutely gripping crime thriller with a massive twist.

The call comes in the early hours. Human remains have been discovered in a suitcase, dumped on the muddy banks of the River Thames. Detective Jack MacIntosh races to the scene.

The suitcase contains a human torso, two arms and two legs. It’s the body of a young girl.
But where is her head?

Then a skull is found embedded in the silt of the riverbed. But it doesn’t belong to the body in the case.

As the river offers up more of its gruesome secrets, Jack uncovers a tangled web of shocking secrets stretching back twenty years.

Perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, Biba Pearce, Lynda La Plante, Angela Marsons and Rachel McLean.

READERS LOVE TWENTY YEARS BURIED:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ���
Truly gripping and suspenseful . . . keeps you guessing throughout.’ Bob

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
The best book in the DI MacIntosh series so far.’ Ian W.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
Full of unsuspected twists and turns . . . Incredibly fast-paced and puzzling.’ Nicola H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Brilliant . . .
This series gets better and better.’ Colin B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
A real page-turner.’ Lynda C.

THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Jack MacIntosh is a dedicated police officer, the one person you would want to fight your corner. But he has been known to cross the line to get the job done. As a four-year-old boy he discovered his mother’s body swinging from a light fitting. Jack and his younger brother were taken into care — Jack did OK, his brother not so much. A bit of a loner, Jack has never married — although plenty of women would like to give it a shot. He lives in a charming mews cottage in central London. No one is quite sure how he can afford it on a detective’s salary.

ALSO BY MICHELLE KIDD
DETECTIVE JACK MACINTOSH
Book 1: SEVEN DAYS TO DIE
Book 2: FIFTEEN REASONS TO KILL
Book 3: SIXTEEN CARVED PIECES
Book 4: TWENTY YEARS BURIED


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Michelle Kidd's Twenty Years Buried


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors