Yume Kitasei's picture
12 followers
32 books added

Yume Kitasei



Yume Kitasei is the author of The Deep Sky and The Stardust Grail. She is Japanese and American and grew up in a space between two cultures―the same space where her stories reside. She lives in Brooklyn with two cats, Boondoggle and Filibuster. Her stories have appeared in publications including New England Review, Catapult, SmokeLong Quarterly, and Baltimore Review.
 


Genres: Science Fiction
 
New and upcoming books
Novels
   The Deep Sky (2023)
   The Stardust Grail (2024)
thumbthumb
 
Yume Kitasei recommends
thumb
Ghost Station (2024)
S A Barnes
"A skin-crawling, delicious tale of exploration, exploitation, and electrifying horror. I loved (and screeched through) every moment of it."
thumb
Shoot the Moon (2023)
Isa Arsén
"A deep, bold, and crackling smart debut. In the vein of Hidden Figures and The Glass Universe, Shoot the Moon is a complex speculative literary novel imbued with physics and math, but also love and loss and trauma. Arsen will break your heart and light all of the neural pathways of your brain on fire."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors