Alma Katsu's picture
27 followers

Alma Katsu


USA flag

lma Katsu was born in Alaska and raised near Concord, Massachusetts. She has a BA in writing from Brandeis University and an MA from the Johns Hopkins Writing Program. She lives with her husband in Virginia.

Genres: Fantasy, Horror
 
Series
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Novels
   The Hunger (2018)
   The Deep (2020)
   Red Widow (2021)
thumbthumbthumb
 
Novellas
thumb
 
Alma Katsu recommends
thumb
The Taking of Annie Thorne (2019)
C J Tudor
"Delicious in every way. A deliciously creepy story, deliciously told. Storytelling like a siren's song: your hair will prickle and stand on end but you won't be able to tear your eyes from the page. If you like Tana French, you will love, love, love C.J. Tudor."
thumb
Inspection (2019)
Josh Malerman
"Inspection proves that Josh Malerman is a master magician of narrative form. He’s distilled the zeitgeist of our terrible times into this dazzling chameleon of a story, part Grimm’s fairy tale of innocent youth, part dystopian gender politics, and authoritarianism run amok, with a satisfying Tarantino-esque ending."
thumb
Lullabies For Suffering (2020)
Kealan Patrick Burke, Caroline Kepnes and Mark Matthews
"The stories in Lullabies for Suffering are the real deal, a plunge into agony and the ecstasy, the inescapable nightmare of addiction."
thumb
The Chill (2020)
Scott Carson
"Scott Carson's THE CHILL may be the perfect thriller. Great characters. Creeping dread and explosive reveals. Pacing that never lets up. Maybe some of the best conversation with the dead since Stephen King's THE SHINING."
thumb
Eden (2020)
Tim Lebbon
"Tim Lebbon gives us a near-future as terrifying as it is exhilarating, and—most frightening of all—irresistibly beautiful. Surrender to Eden."
thumb
The Only Child (2020)
Mi-Ae Seo
"For fans of Mindhunter, Mi-Ae Seo’s novel The Only Child feels like true crime but is a tour de force of twisty fiction with a shocking ending you won’t be able to stop thinking about. Family secrets abound in this fine novel of psychological suspense."
thumb
A Witch in Time (2020)
Constance Sayers
"A sweeping story of magical, star-crossed love, as glamorous as it is romantic. Prepare to be dazzled."
thumb
The Return (2020)
Rachel Harrison
"Combining suspense and horror with razor-sharp insights into the nature of female friendships, Rachel Harrison's The Return is a creepy, nerve-wracking, page-turning addition to the emerging field of horror thrillers."
thumb
Wonderland (2020)
Zoje Stage
"Wonderland shows the terror lurking below the surface of domestic bliss, when we realize our familiar and cozy world may not be as it seems. Zoje Stage is one of the few writers who can make the supernatural feel totally, dangerously real."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors