book cover of Nice Work, Nora November
Added by 15 members
 

Nice Work, Nora November

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Now that Nora is not dead, only one question remains: What does she want to do with her life?

Nora November is alive—but she wasn’t always. She was once clinically dead, having spent several minutes under water after a terrible surfing accident she doesn’t remember. What she does remember from her time in a coma is her grandfather, who passed away over a year ago. And a beautiful garden. And the most delicious tomato she ever tasted.

Now that she’s awake again her life has been cleaved in two. In the Before, Nora lived like a ghost, drowning under the weight of her parents’ expectations. In the After, she’s determined to accomplish the things she left undone before she died. Her reverse bucket list is simple: She wants to learn to cook and to be a better older sister to Lacey. She wants to quit her terrible job as a personal injury lawyer at her dad’s firm. She wants to bring Grandpa’s now-neglected garden back to life. And she wants to find the guy she met in a corner store months ago—the one she never called but never stopped thinking about.

As Nora’s attempts at a new life prove disastrous at best, her mission to fulfill her reverse bucket list leads her to a reckoning with the truth she almost hid from herself.

  • Women’s fiction with just a hint of light romance

    Stand-alone novel

    Perfect for fans of Linda Holmes, Matt Haig, and Abi Waxman

    Book length: 100,000 words

    Includes discussion questions for book clubs

    Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Julia London's Nice Work, Nora November


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors