book cover of The Killing Time
Added by 1 of our members

The Killing Time

(The fourth book in the Inspector Danilov series)
A novel by


As tensions simmer in Shanghai, children go missing…

Shanghai 1932: Inspector Danilov hasn't recovered from the death of his child... but across a Shanghai riven with communal tensions, children are going missing.

Missing, and then murdered. Who is responsible? Why have the children's bodies been exhibited for all to see?

Just as Danilov thinks the stakes couldn't be higher there is a new dimension, Japan, a rising power flexing its muscles. In fractious Shanghai, an explosion is long overdue. With the clock ticking can Danilov and his assistant Strachan solve the case? The fate of Shanghai may be at stake. So is Danilov’s job... And his sanity.

The latest instalment of the Inspector Danilov mysteries will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Philip Kerr or Rory Clements.

Inspector Danilov Crime Thriller Series

  1. Death in Shanghai

    City of Shadows

    The Murder Game

    The Killing Time

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Mistress of Rome
(Empress of Rome, book 1)
Kate Quinn

Used availability for M J Lee's The Killing Time

Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Killing Time (An Inspector Danilov Crime Thriller Book 4)
Author(s): M J Lee
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU