book cover of Ghost Target
Added by 75 members
 

Ghost Target

(2023)
(The third book in the Alex Reeve series)
A novel by

 
 
EVERY OPERATIVE KNOWS THE RULES.
The mission comes first. You are a deniable asset. Betrayal is punished by death.


Alex Reeve - known as OPERATIVE 66 - is a former special-ops soldier and one of the UK's most lethal weapons. Previously a member of SC9, an elite covert unit with a remit to assassinate the country's enemies, Reeve was framed for treason and now lives a nomadic existence - as the merciless killers he once trained alongside hunt him down.

For a chance of a normal life, Reeve must expose and dismantle the sinister SC9. So when a series of brutal killings in Germany have all the hallmarks of an SC9 tactic - the murder of 'ghost targets', decoys to camouflage the true intended victim - Reeve finally sees opportunity for revenge.

Sucked into shadowy conspiracy involving dark global powers, Reeve will risk his life to save others - and to secure his freedom. But if there's one man with the skills to do so... it is Operative 66.

From the internationally bestselling author of the Wilde & Chase series comes an explosive new thriller - the perfect pulse-racing read for fans of LEE CHILD, VINCE FLYNN and GREGG HURWITZ.

Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Andy McDermott's Ghost Target


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors