book cover of One Endless Hour

One Endless Hour

(Operation Endless Hour)
(The second book in the Drake: The Man With Nobody's Face series)
A novel by

One of the most unusual hard-boiled novels, this story traces the efforts of the brutally effective bank robber in Dan Marlowe's The Name of the Game is Death to recover from devastating fire damage to his face and resume his career. One Endless Hour begins with a summary of the end of The Name of the Game is Death, but quickly moves on to a tale that is both peculiar and nerve-wracking. The protagonist, who calls himself Earl Drake, hooks up with a gambling addict named Preacher Harris and a pornographic film maker named Dick Dahl to try to pull off a huge, complex heist that even he fears will fail.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Dan J Marlowe's One Endless Hour

Hardback Editions

September 1973 : UK Hardback

Title: One Endless Hour
Author(s): Dan J Marlowe
ISBN: 0-7075-0147-4 / 978-0-7075-0147-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: TBS The Book Service Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

February 1975 : UK Paperback

Title: Operation Endless Hour (Coronet Books)
Author(s): Dan J Marlowe
ISBN: 0-340-19476-6 / 978-0-340-19476-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: One Endless Hour
Author(s): Dan Marlowe
Publisher: Dan Marlowe Books, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU