book cover of Liar\'s Poker

Liar's Poker

(The fourth book in the Harry Garnish / Bridget O'Toole series)
A novel by

Harry Garnish is still in Chicago, still trying to his job even though Sister Bridget O'Toole is still running her father's P.I. agency. Some things it seems, just never change... and other things are just never what they seem.

For instance, Professor Barry Browder III wants to hire Harry to look into a religious guru who may have undue influence on Browder's wife, Nancy. Maybe. Then, while doing the investigating, he's seduced by a lovely young woman named Lisa. Maybe. And when he goes to visit Browder, Garnish discovers that there are enough other maybes involved that maybe it would make sense just to write "case closed" on the Browder folder and forget about the whole thing.

But Harry is not that lucky. He discovers a secret and corpses suddenly start to turn up in his wake. Can he solve the case before it's too late?

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Frank McConnell's Liar's Poker

Hardback Editions

June 1993 : USA Hardback

Title: Liar's Poker
Author(s): Frank D McConnell
ISBN: 0-8027-3229-1 / 978-0-8027-3229-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Walker & Co
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Liar's Poker
Author(s): Frank McConnell
Publisher: Graymalkin Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU