book cover of The Rest of Me
Added by 3 of our members

The Rest of Me

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse.

Can one act of love break a family apart? Alex believes that she can overcome anything. So when her partner, Sam, needs her help in the most unexpected of ways, she doesn't hesitate to offer it to him - even when it means making a huge sacrifice of her own. But what neither of them can foresee is that this one act of love will reverse their roles within the family...leaving Alex reeling and isolated from Sam and their two children.

How far will you go to save someone you love? And as the threads which hold her life - and the family she adores - together start to unravel, can Alex figure out the ups and downs of her new reality before everything falls apart?

The Rest of Me is a moving, emotional novel about a family navigating the aftermath of a shattering event. It will make you laugh and cry and remind you of the importance of family and love.

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Katie Marsh writes achingly beautiful, life-affirming stories that break your heart and refuel your hope." - Miranda Dickinson

"I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it." - Amanda Jennings

"Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read." - Fiona Mitchell

"A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book." - Kelly Rimmer


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Unexpected
(Start Up in the City, book 1)
Kelly Rimmer

Used availability for Katie Marsh's The Rest of Me

Hardback Editions

December 2018 : UK Hardback

Title: The Rest Of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
ISBN: 1-4448-3929-2 / 978-1-4448-3929-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything
Author(s): Katie Marsh
ISBN: 1-4736-3965-4 / 978-1-4736-3965-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything
Author(s): Katie Marsh
ISBN: 1-4736-6877-8 / 978-1-4736-6877-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Rest Of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
ISBN: 1-78502-898-7 / 978-1-78502-898-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Rest Of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
ISBN: 1-78502-899-5 / 978-1-78502-899-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me
Author(s): Katie Marsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything
Author(s): Katie Marsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything
Author(s): Katie Marsh
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU