book cover of A Kiss Before Killing

A Kiss Before Killing

(2018)
(Book 11 in the Eisenmenger-Flemming Forensic Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 
Nothing can keep the doctor away...

In the wake of several unexpected deaths at the hospital, suspicions arise that there is a killer amongst the staff. As Detective Chief Inspector Beverley Wharton and her new sergeant Tom Bayes begin to investigate, they too start to wonder whether patients are dying naturally or if they’re being…helped along.

Then body is found. A body without limbs. Or a head.

As the investigation unfolds, the team must come to come to terms with the fact that there may be a disturbing link between the two cases.

Who is responsible for these deaths? And can they be stopped?

Fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tami Hoag and Tess Gerritsen will be hooked on A Kiss Before Killing.

Praise for A Kiss Before Killing



‘Pacey, well-written medical thriller ... the suspense built so that I had to finish it in a sitting’ – Andrew Puckett, bestselling author of Sisters of Mercy

‘Dark and disturbing. Sharp and deliciously violent. A must read’ – Robert White, bestselling author of Breaking Bones

Praise for Keith McCarthy



‘McCarthy lays on the grisly detail with a practising doctor’s detached eye.’ - Publishers Weekly

‘McCarthy handles his material with real brio.’ - Crime Time

‘McCarthy excels at capturing his readers and not letting go until the shocking conclusion … Will appeal to fans of John Harvey's crime novels’ Library Journal

Keith McCarthy
was born in Croydon, Surrey. Educated at Dulwich College and then at St George’s Hospital Medical School, he began practising pathology in 1985 and has done so ever since. Keith is a Consultant Histopathologist in Gloucestershire where he lives with his wife and three daughters.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Pacey, well-written medical thriller." - Andrew Puckett


Similar books by other authors

thumb
With a Narrow Blade
(Hillary Greene, book 6)
Faith Martin
thumb
Little Face
(Culver Valley Crime, book 1)
Sophie Hannah
thumb
Dead Secret
(Diane Fallon Forensic Investigation, book 3)
Beverly Connor
thumb
A Darker Side
(Jill Kennedy And DCI Max Trentham, book 2)
Shirley Wells

Used availability for Keith McCarthy's A Kiss Before Killing

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing: Nothing can keep the doctor away...
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
ISBN: 1-911445-81-2 / 978-1-911445-81-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Endeavour Ink
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
ISBN: 1-911445-47-2 / 978-1-911445-47-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Endeavour Ink
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith Mccarthy
ISBN: 1-4450-7328-5 / 978-1-4450-7328-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith Mccarthy
ISBN: 1-4450-7329-3 / 978-1-4450-7329-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


August 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Kiss Before Killing: Nothing can keep the doctor away... (Eisenmenger-Flemming Forensic Mysteries Book 11)
Author(s): Keith McCarthy
Publisher: Lume Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU