book cover of The Singing Citadel

The Singing Citadel

(A book in the Elric Saga series)
A collection of stories by

Michael Moorcock's incredible mind recounts the epic tales of four fantastic heroes. There is Elric of Melnibone, last lord of a dying race, directing the Singing Sword against mysterious riders of doom. There is the Master of Chaos and the Saga of Audec of Malador. There is a vast design using Alexander the Great as a springboard. And then there's Tanelorn and an army of begars storming the City of Delight, and a queen returned from the dead. Here are tales from a twilight zone, where Reason struggles for recognition between Order and Chaos. The scopious skill of Moorcock makes it all seem true - but, then, who's to say it's not?

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Michael Moorcock's The Singing Citadel

Paperback Editions

March 1970 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Singing Citadel (Mayflower science fantasy)
Author(s): Michael Moorcock
ISBN: 0-583-11670-1 / 978-0-583-11670-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Distribution Services
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

January 1970 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Singing Citadel (Medallion SF, S1870)
Author(s): Michael Moorcock
ISBN: 0-425-01870-9 / 978-0-425-01870-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Medallion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

1970 : USA Paperback

Title: The Singing Citadel
Author(s): Michael Moorcock
ISBN: 1-02-541870-0 / 978-1-02-541870-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon