book cover of Backstory
Added by 8 members
 

Backstory

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Jackson Robert Hunter wakes up with a badly battered head and no memory. When clues convince him that his wife's recent suicide was murder, he sets out to find the killer. But his cross-country odyssey triggers damning memories, suggesting that Jackson may be the true villain of his story. A Unique Blend: Perfect for fans of The Bourne Identity as well as fans of Gone Girl

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"[In Backstory, ] Myers has deftly composed a twisty puzzle of a thriller that will keep you intrigued until its revelatory conclusion." - Raymond Benson

"Taut, tense, and thrilling, Backstory traces the fault line between an amnesiac's violent past and his dangerous present. When the two collide, it's with the force of an earthquake. William L. Myers, Jr., has written a twisted, suspenseful story that kept me on the edge of my seat until the very last page." - Hilary Davidson

"A slow burn thriller that's full of perfectly dark mood and unforgettable characters. Fans of Dennis Lehane and Lou Berney will love Backstory. You won't be able to put it down!" - Matthew Farrell

"With sharp prose, richly drawn characters, and a briskly paced, intricate plot, Myers' Backstory delivers a riveting tale of murder, missteps, and memory. A tense psychological thriller that won't let you go until the very last page. Backstory is a must read for fans of psychological suspense." - Roberta Gately

"In Backstory, Myers delivers big time." - Alan Russell

"Riveting from the opening scene, Backstory is a darkly layered thriller, where nothing, not even a wife's death, is as it seems. The answer to the mystery of what happened to her hovers just off the page, but just when you think you have it, a jaw-dropping twist will take your breath." - Barbara Taylor Sissel


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for William L Myers Jr's Backstory


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors