New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Joan Lowery Nixon's picture

Joan Lowery Nixon

USA flag (1927 - 2003)

Joan Lowery Nixon is the award-winning and beloved author of more than 100 books for young readers, including the Orphan Train Adventures, the Orphan Train Children books, and the Ellis Island series.

Hollywood Daughters
1. Star Baby (1989)
2. Overnight Sensation (1990)
3. Encore (1990)
Sensation (2001)




Mystery of Hurricane Castle (1964)
Mystery of the Hidden Cockatoo (1966)
Mystery of the Haunted Woods (1967)
Mystery of the Secret Stowaway (1970)
Delbert, the Plainclothes Detective (1971)
The Secret Box Mystery (1974)
The Mysterious Red Tape Gang (1974)
The Alligator Under the Bed (1974)
Danger in Dinosaur Valley (1978)
The Boy Who Could Find Anything (1978)
The Kidnapping of Christina Lattimore (1979)
The Halloween Mystery (1979)
The New Year's Mystery (1979)
Bigfoot Makes a Movie (1979)
The Valentine Mystery (1979)
If You Say So, Claude (1980)
The Happy Birthday Mystery (1980)
The Seance (1980)
Gloria Chipmunk, Star! (1980)
The Thanksgiving Mystery (1980)
The April Fool Mystery (1980)
Casey and the Great Idea (1980)
The Christmas Eve Mystery (1981)
Kidnapped on Astarr (1981)
Mysterious Queen of Magic (1981)
Mystery Dolls from Planet Urd (1981)
The Valentine's Day Affair (1981)
The Easter Mystery (1982)
The Specter (1982)
Days of Fear (1983)
Magnolia's Mixed-Up Magic (1983)
Adventures of the Red Tape Gang (1983)
A Deadly Game of Magic (1983)
The Ghosts of Now (1984)
The Stalker (1985)
Maggie, Too (1985)
And Maggie Makes Three (1986)
The Other Side of Dark (1986)
Beats Me, Claude (1986)
Maggie Forevermore (1987)
The Gift (1988)
If You Were a Writer (1988)
Secret, Silent Screams (1988)
The Island of Dangerous Dreams (1989)
You Bet Your Britches, Claude (1989)
Whispers from the Dead (1989)
A Candidate for Murder (1990)
The Mystery Box (1991)
Watch Out for Dinosaurs (1991)
High Trail to Danger (1991)
Honeycutt Street Celebrities (1991)
The Haunted House on Honeycutt Street (1991)
A Deadly Promise (1992)
That's the Spirit, Claude (1992)
The Name of the Game Was Murder (1993)
When I Am Eight (1994)
Will you Give Me a Dream? (1994)
Shadowmaker (1994)
Haunted Island (1995)
The Legend of the Lost Mine (1995)
Spirit Seeker (1995)
No Time for Danger (1996)
Don't Scream (1996)
Search for the Shadowman (1996)
Murdered, My Sweet (1997)
The Haunting (1998)
Who Are You? (1999)
Nobody's There (2000)
The House on Hackman's Hill (2001)
Playing for Keeps (2001)
The Trap (2002)
Nightmare (2003)
Laugh Till You Cry (2004)



Picture Books
Non fiction

Search for