book cover of The Judas Child
Added by 33 of our members
 

The Judas Child

(1998)
A novel by

 
 
A taut and menacing thriller for fans of Susie Steiner and Michael Connelly by New York Times bestselling author Carol O'Connell.

'Compulsive reading' The Times
'A menacing and unsettling thriller' Val McDermid


Two missing girls. Three days to find the killer.

When two girls disappear from the small town of Makers Village, it seems that the past is repeating itself for police detective Rouge Kendall.

Fifteen years ago his own twin sister was murdered and a man was imprisoned for the crime. But this new case begins to unearth some deadly secrets. Could the wrong man be behind bars?

This killer definitely follows a pattern. With the clock ticking in the hunt for the missing girls, Rouge needs to find answers, fast.

It's the only hope of finding Gwen and Sadie alive. . .

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A heart-stopping novel of intelligence and suspense." - Frances Fyfield


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Carol O'Connell's The Judas Child

Hardback Editions

July 2005 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Judas Child (Arrow Limited Edtn Crime 5)
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-949222-9 / 978-0-09-949222-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: ARROW
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


September 2000 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Judas Child (Charnwood Library)
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-7089-9187-4 / 978-0-7089-9187-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Charnwood (Large Print)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


1998 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-180194-X / 978-0-09-180194-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1999 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-949264-4 / 978-0-09-949264-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Random House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


June 1998 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-399-14380-7 / 978-0-399-14380-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Putnam Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

1881 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Judas Child: a compulsive and gripping thriller with a twist to take your breath away
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-4722-1281-9 / 978-1-4722-1281-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(The Judas Child)] [By (author) Carol O'Connell] published on (March, 2015)
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2010 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: The Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-425-23807-5 / 978-0-425-23807-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 1999 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-515-12549-0 / 978-0-515-12549-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Jove
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 1999 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-924452-7 / 978-0-09-924452-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 1999 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-180209-1 / 978-0-09-180209-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Stanley Paul & Co Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 1998 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): C O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-180122-2 / 978-0-09-180122-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


July 1998 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Judas Child Proofs
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 0-09-185527-6 / 978-0-09-185527-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

February 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-5113-8584-7 / 978-1-5113-8584-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-5012-8466-5 / 978-1-5012-8466-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2010 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-4418-3996-8 / 978-1-4418-3996-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2010 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-4418-3997-6 / 978-1-4418-3997-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2009 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2009 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2009 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-4233-9062-8 / 978-1-4233-9062-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2009 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-4233-9063-6 / 978-1-4233-9063-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1999 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-56740-294-1 / 978-1-56740-294-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Paperback Nova Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1998 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-56100-797-8 / 978-1-56100-797-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bookcassette
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 1998 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Judas Child
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-56740-576-2 / 978-1-56740-576-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 1998 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: Judas Child (Nova Audio Books)
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
ISBN: 1-56740-771-4 / 978-1-56740-771-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Nova Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Judas Child: a compulsive and gripping thriller with a twist to take your breath away
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Judas Child (A Mallory Novel Book 5)
Author(s): Carol O'Connell
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA