Nina Coombs Pykare's picture

Nina Coombs Pykare


aka Ann Coombs, Nina Coombs, Nan Pemberton, Nina Porter, Nora Powers, Nina Pykare

Nina Coombs Pykare
has published 54 novels in the romance, Regency, inspiration, historical, contemporary, gothic, and mystery fields under a variety of pseudonyms. Her publishers include Avalon, Berkley, Dell, Five Star, Heartsong, Leisure Lovespell, Manor, New American Library, Pocket Books, Silhouette, Zebra, and Lion Press Ltd. "I have literally written since I could hold a pencil," Nina says. “I started college at 32, earned a Ph.D. in English at 42, and sold my first novel when I was 46."

Nina has sold hundreds of short stories and articles, as well as puzzles and poems for children of all ages. Some of the latter were written for her four sons and daughter, and now for four grandsons, five granddaughters, and one great-granddaughter. Nina taught a novel writing class for Writer's Digest from 1988 to 2006 and has also taught classes at nearby schools and the YWCA. She was married for 20 years, has been divorced longer than that, and still believes love is the most important thing in the world.

Genres: Historical Romance, Romance, Inspirational
   The Scandalous Season (1979)
   Love in Disguise (1980)
   Affair Of Heart (1980) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Affairs of the Heart (1980) (as by Nora Powers)
   The Dazzled Heart (1980) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Love's Delusion (1980) (as by Nan Pemberton)
   Lady Incognita (1980) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Design For Love (1980) (as by Nora Powers)
   A Man of Her Choosing (1980)
   The Innocent Heart (1981) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Love Plays a Part (1981) (as by Nina Pykare)
   A Matter of Honor (1982) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Promise Me Tomorrow (1982) (as by Nora Powers)
   Love So Fearful (1982) (as by Nina Coombs)
   Heritage of the Heart (1982) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Dream of the West (1983) (as by Nora Powers)
   Passion's Domain (1983) (as by Nina Coombs)
   Time Stands Still (1983) (as by Nora Powers)
   In Moment Time (1983) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Heart of the West (1983) (as by Nora Powers)
   Forbidden Joy (1983) (as by Nina Coombs)
   In a Moment's Time (1983) (as by Nora Powers)
   Brief Interlude (1984) (as by Nina Pykare)
   Sun Spark (1984) (as by Nina Coombs)
   This Brief Interlude (1984) (as by Nora Powers)
   In Stranger Arm (1984) (as by Nina Pykare)
   In a Stranger's Arms (1984) (as by Nora Powers)
   Before It's Too Late (1985) (as by Nina Coombs)
   Different Reality (1985) (as by Nora Powers)
   A Woman's Wiles (1985) (as by Nora Powers)
   No Man's Kisses (1985) (as by Nora Powers)
   Love's Folly (1988)
   Woman of the West (1989) (as by Nora Powers)
   The Lost Duchess of Greyden Castle (1990)
   A Heart in Flight (1990) (as by Nina Porter)
   Love's Promise (1991) (as by Nina Pykare)
   A Daring Dilemma (1991) (as by Nina Porter)
   A Touch of Heaven (1991)
   A Matchmaker's Match (1992) (as by Nina Porter)
   Lady Farrington's Folly (1993) (as by Nina Porter)
   His Lordship's Filly (1993) (as by Nina Porter)
   A Question of Trust (1998)
   Death Comes for Desdemona (1999)
   Haunting of Grey Cliffs (2000)
   Neither Bound Nor Free (2000)
   Death Rides a Pink Horse (2001)
   Daring Dilemma (2001) (as by Nina Pykare)
   A Frightful Prospect (2010)
   His Lordship's Filly (2010)
   Lady Farrington's Folly (2010)
   Love Unexpected (2010)
   The Rake's Companion (2010)
   Death Stalks the Singing Bird (2011)
   Dangerous Decision (2012)
   Season for Love (2014)
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
thumbthumbthumbno image available
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
thumbthumbno image availablethumb
   A Touch of Christmas (1993) (with Dawn Aldridge Poore (as by Nina Porter) and Alicia Rasley)
   An Alluring Deceit / Love Match / His Lordship's Filly (1994) (with Melissa Lynn Jones and Valerie King (as by Nina Porter) )
   Santa Paws (1997) (with Victoria Alexander (as by Nina Coombs) , Annie Kimberlin and Miriam Raftery)
   The Cat's Meow (1998) (with Victoria Alexander (as by Nina Coombs) , Coral Smith Saxe and Colleen Shannon)
   Contemporary Collection No. 4 (2000) (as by Nina Coombs) (with Yvonne Lehman, Jane Orcutt and Catherine Runyon)
thumbno image availablethumbthumb
no image availablethumb
Series contributed to
It's a Dog's Life (as by Nina Coombs)
   2. Man's Best Friend (1997)