book cover of The Huntress
Added by 32 of our members

The Huntress

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
From the best-selling author of The Alice Network

On the icy edge of Soviet Russia, bold and reckless Nina Markova joins the infamous Night Witches - an all-female bomber regiment - wreaking havoc on Hitler's Eastern Front. But when she is downed behind enemy lines and thrown across the path of a lethal Nazi murderess known as the Huntress, Nina must use all her wits to survive.

British war correspondent Ian Graham has witnessed the horrors of war from Omaha Beach to the Nuremburg Trials. He abandons journalism after the war to become a Nazi hunter, yet one target eludes him: the Huntress. Fierce, disciplined Ian must join forces with reckless, cocksure Nina, the only witness to escape the Huntress alive.

In post-war Boston, 17-year-old Jordan McBride is delighted when her long-widowed father brings home a fiancee. But Jordan grows increasingly disquieted by the soft-spoken German widow who seems to be hiding something. Delving into her new stepmother's past, Jordan slowly realizes that a Nazi killer may be hiding in plain sight.

Shining a light on a shadowy corner of history, The Huntress is an epic, sweeping Second World War novel from the New York Times best-selling author of The Alice Network.

Genre: Historical

Praise for this book

"Quinn deftly braids the stories of a female Russian bomber pilot, Nazi hunters, and a young Bostonian girl staring down evil in the most unthinkable of places. The result is a searing tale of predator and prey, transgression and redemption and the immutable power of the truth. An utter triumph!" - Pam Jenoff

"Prepare to be spellbound! The Huntress masterfully draws you in and doesn’t let you go. Another brilliant work of historical fiction by the incomparable Kate Quinn." - Susan Meissner

"The Huntress left me breathless with delight... Kate Quinn has created nothing less than a masterpiece of historical fiction." - Jennifer Robson


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Tattooist of Auschwitz
(Tattooist of Auschwitz, book 1)
Heather Morris

Used availability for Kate Quinn's The Huntress

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 0-06-288434-4 / 978-0-06-288434-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Huntress
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 0-00-832619-3 / 978-0-00-832619-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 0-06-274037-7 / 978-0-06-274037-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 0-06-288791-2 / 978-0-06-288791-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Huntress
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 0-00-832617-7 / 978-0-00-832617-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 1-982608-20-X / 978-1-982608-20-0
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Huntress: Library Edition
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 1-982608-19-6 / 978-1-982608-19-4
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
ISBN: 1-982608-21-8 / 978-1-982608-21-7
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress: The gripping international bestseller, perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Huntress: A Novel
Author(s): Kate Quinn
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA