book cover of Still Water
Added by 9 of our members

Still Water

(2018)
(The second book in the Clare and Malcolm series)
A novel by

 
 

How do you find the truth in a town full of secrets?

When Sally Proulx and her son mysteriously disappear from the stormy town of High River, Clare O’Dey is hired to track them down. She hopes to find them alive, but High River is not a typical town. It is a place where women go to escape their past. The women run to Helen Haines, the community matriarch, who offers them safe haven and anonymity.

Pretending to be Sally’s long lost friend, Clare starts asking questions but nothing prepares her for the deception and lies simmering beneath the surface of this quiet little neighbourhood. As the truth surges through High River, Clare must confront the thing she has been so desperately running from, even if it comes at a devastating cost.

Gripping, twisty and compulsive, Still Water is a deep dive of a thriller that will leave you breathless, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Liz Nugent.



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Complex characters with gut-wrenching backstories propel this twisty mystery toward its shocking conclusion. I was engrossed!" - Robyn Harding

"The tension in this book is sharp enough to cut. A pervasive sense of dread and danger flows through Still Water as Clare struggles to unravel both the secrets in front of her and the ones she thought she left behind. If you liked Still Mine, you'll love Still Water." - Tyrell Johnson

"As swift, intense, and vengeful as the river it describes, this book is a must-read. Secrets swirl in the deep of Still Water, Stuart’s gripping new thriller of loss and refuge. With a gallery of characters on the run, the pages beat and churn like an aching heart." - Roz Nay

"Utterly compelling and intriguing, Still Water is a very clever whodunit with a most appealingly vulnerable protagonist. My husband thought I was ignoring him while I was reading this book. I wasn’t. I just forgot he existed because I was so engrossed. Warn your families before you pick up this book." - Liz Nugent

"Instantly captivating, mysterious and relevant—Amy Stuart has done it again!" - Marissa Stapley


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Amy Stuart's Still Water

Paperback Editions

November 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Still Water: An absolutely gripping private investigator crime novel: 2 (A Clare O'Dey Mystery)
Author(s): Stuart, Amy
ISBN: 1-80032-467-7 / 978-1-80032-467-1
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-982172-07-X / 978-1-982172-07-7
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2020 : Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-982137-76-2 / 978-1-982137-76-2
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-4767-9046-9 / 978-1-4767-9046-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Still Water: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-5011-5157-6 / 978-1-5011-5157-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-4767-9045-0 / 978-1-4767-9045-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-5082-6841-X / 978-1-5082-6841-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Still Water: The Still Series, book 2 (Still Series, 2)
Author(s): Amy Stuart
ISBN: 1-5082-6842-8 / 978-1-5082-6842-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Still Water: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Still Water: An absolutely gripping private investigator crime novel (A Clare O'Dey Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Still Water: A Novel
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   


May 2018 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Still Water
Author(s): Amy Stuart
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA