1 follower
5 books added

Cailean Steed




Genres: Mystery
 
Novels
   Home (2023)
thumb
 
Cailean Steed recommends
thumb
The Puzzle Wood (2024)
Rosie Andrews
"The Puzzle Wood by Rosie Andrews is a twisty, masterfully creepy historical novel. It is a richly imagined gothic mystery, with a deep vein of the supernatural running beneath its roots. Perfect for fans of Mrs England by Stacey Halls, this dark tale is sure to enchant."
thumb
The Grief House (2023)
Rebecca Thorne
"Rebecca Thorne's The Grief House is a truly original story, with a compelling, in-depth exploration of grief, trauma and healing. I was totally gripped by the gradual, skilful revelation of Blue's story, and the ways in which her mother's obsessions marked her life. The setting is masterfully depicted, with the tension rising in tandem with the flood waters threatening the house. An absolute page-turner, this is a must for thriller fans."
thumb
Children of the Sun (2023)
Beth Lewis
"Children of the Sun is that rare thing - an utterly propulsive, heart-pounding, pacy narrative, with the kind of depth and resonance that makes it linger in the mind long after you've finished reading . . . A beautifully wrought and haunting tale."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors