book cover of The Scaffold

The Scaffold

(The third book in the Alistair Duncan Thriller series)
A novel by

A search for the truth is about to begin...

When the body of a foreman turns up on a building site, the insurers call in solicitor Alistair Duncan to investigate and protect their interests. The official line is he was accidentally electrocuted - so why do Duncan's investigations suggest otherwise? And why had witnesses lied at the inquest? What was the guilty secret of the beautiful and seductive young widow, June Hillyer, a girl with tastes beyond her means? Why, too, was Dwight Riley the victim of brutal intimidation?

As the sinister nature of the investigations unfold, the story rushes to a menacing climax when some unexpected answers are revealed. The third book in the Alistair Duncan Series sees enquiry agent Charlie Wilkinson returning, as well as Lucy, Duncan's saucy and taunting secretary.

"The climax is tense... authentic" - Western Gazette

"This exciting story, with its wonderfully vivid court scenes... " - South Wales Argus

"Do read this superb novel" - Sunday Independent

Douglas Stewart did not start writing professionally until he had become an international lawyer. Ever since, he has juggled writing with legal issues in the UK and USA before taking early retirement, giving him more time to focus on writing. After a stint in Las Vegas, he is now back in Europe where he lives with his wife. The Scaffold is the second of three novels involving Bristol solicitor, Alistair Duncan.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Douglas Stewart's The Scaffold

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: The Scaffold: The sensational legal thriller everyone's talking about (Alistair Duncan Series)
Author(s): Douglas Stewart
ISBN: 1-5498-7558-2 / 978-1-5498-7558-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Scaffold (Alistair Duncan Thriller Book 3)
Author(s): Douglas Stewart
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU