book cover of Very Nearly Normal
Added by 2 of our members

Very Nearly Normal

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
‘Delightfully romantic’ ISABELLE BROOM
‘A compelling, quirky love story’ MIRANDA DICKINSON
‘An unconventional romance – real and raw’ ANNA BELL

Effie’s not perfect. Neither is Theo. But together, they’re pretty close.
 
Matilda ‘Effie’ Heaton has always felt like she’s swimming against the tide. Everyone around her has life sorted, but Effie’s living with her parents and crying into a wine bottle at night. The only thing she loves is her job at a bookshop, where she can lose herself in other people’s stories.
 
But then she meets Theo, who knows only too well that life isn’t something to take for granted.
 
Because Theo has a life-changing secret, and as Effie starts to realise that she’s falling in love instead of falling apart, fate steps in and deals her a new hand. And this time, the stakes are high.

A gorgeous, heart-breaking read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Gail Honeyman.

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"A delightfully romantic and endlessly enjoyable love story." - Isabelle Broom

"A compelling, quirky love story that feels fresh and revelant, told with huge warmth and heart from start to finish. I loved it!" - Miranda Dickinson

"Beautiful - I am a tiny bit broken." - Lisa Hall

"Very Nearly Normal is a love story with a difference: dark and at times painfully astute, uplifting and unusual." - Gillian McAllister


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Hannah Sunderland's Very Nearly Normal

Paperback Editions

September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal: An unforgettable summer romance to capture your heart in 2020
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
ISBN: 0-00-840522-0 / 978-0-00-840522-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal: An unforgettable summer romance to capture your heart in 2020
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
ISBN: 0-00-836570-9 / 978-0-00-836570-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
ISBN: 0-00-843474-3 / 978-0-00-843474-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Very Nearly Normal: An unforgettable summer romance to capture your heart in 2020
Author(s): Hannah Sunderland
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA