book cover of The President\'s Dossier
Added by 5 of our members

The President's Dossier

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Max Geller: Target of the Kremlin, MI6, and the CIA Fired for bias against the U.S. president, ex-CIA Russia expert Max Geller gets a chance to redeem his reputation and make a fortune when he is hired to investigate the president's incriminating ties to Moscow. Jill Rucker, an undercover CIA agent, is assigned to work with him—and she does—when she's not pursuing her own conflicting goals. The search takes them to England, Russia, Panama, and Switzerland. Along the way, Max runs afoul of British intelligence by inadvertently compromising two of its operations. He gets help from an anti-Russian underground cell in Moscow, is assisted and threatened by the Russian mafia, exposes a massive Russian-American money laundering scheme in Panama, and uncovers a plot to protect the president from mounting accusations threatening his presidency. Close behind is Zabluda, a Kremlin assassin, who means to kill them and their sources and destroy evidence incriminating the president. Max discovers that he has been betrayed by his former boss, his current employer, and his girlfriend. Seeking revenge, he takes on a powerful Washington law firm, the CIA, and the Russians. Max Geller is the spy who went out in the cold—and no one wants him to come in and tell what he knows. Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Nelson DeMille

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"Brimming with history, reality, intensity, and passion, James Scott draws the reader deep into his carefully crafted web. You're going to enjoy the pulse-pounding escapades." - Steve Berry

"The President's Dossier is an international thriller of the highest order that enlightens even as it terrifies. Not to be missed for fans of high-stakes, high-action thrillers." - Jon Land


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Last Agent
(Charles Jenkins, book 2)
Robert Dugoni
thumb
Broken Genius
(Will Parker, book 1)
Drew Murray

Used availability for James A Scott's The President's Dossier

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The President's Dossier
Author(s): James A Scott
ISBN: 1-60809-413-8 / 978-1-60809-413-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The President's Dossier
Author(s): James A Scott
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU