book cover of Lucas Davenport Novels 1-5

Lucas Davenport Novels 1-5

(A book in the Lucas Davenport Omnibus series)
An omnibus of novels by

The first five novels in #1 New York Times bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author John Sandford's Prey series, featuring Minneapolis homicide investigator Lucas Davenport.


He left notes with every woman he killed. Rules of murder: Never have a motive. Neverfollow a discernible pattern. Never carry a weapon after it has been used...So many rules to his sick, violent games of death. But Lucas Davenport isn't playing by the rules.


Three victime killed by the same weapon - a Native American ceremonial knife - and a trail of blood that leads Lucas Davenport to an embodiment of primal evil known only as Shadow Love.


Lucas Davenport is up against two killers. One hideously scarred. The other strikingly handsome, a master manipulator fascinated with all aspects of death. The dark mirror of Davenport's soul...


Dr. Mike Bekker, a psychotic pathologist, is back on the streets, doing what he does best - murdering one helpless victim after another. Lucas Davenport should have killed Bekker when he had the chance. Now he has a second chance...


Lucas Davenport had tracked killers in cities across America. But the woods of rural Wisconsin are as dark and primal as evil itself. And in the heart of every mother and father, there is fear...because tonight, the Iceman cometh.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for John Sandford's Lucas Davenport Novels 1-5

Kindle Editions

May 2011 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: John Sandford Lucas Davenport Novels 1-5 (A Lucas Davenport Novel)
Author(s): John Sandford
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA