book cover of The Last Time I Lied
Added by 2 of our members

The Last Time I Lied

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
In this next novel from the author of Final Girls, The Last Time I Lied follows a young woman who must face a past tragedy at her childhood camp to keep it from happening again.

Fifteen years ago, summer camper Emma Davis watched sleepily as her three cabin mates snuck out of their cabin in the dead of night. The last she--and anyone--saw of them was Vivian closing the cabin door behind her, hushing Emma with a finger pressed to her lips.

Now a rising star in the NYC art scene, Emma turns her past into paintings, massive canvases filled with dark leaves and gnarled branches that cover ghostly shapes in white dresses. They catch the attention of Francesca Harris-White, the socialite and wealthy owner of the very same Camp Nightingale--and when Francesca implores Emma to return to the camp as a painting counselor, Emma sees an opportunity to find closure and move on.

Yet, it is immediately clear that all is not right at Camp Nightingale. Already haunted by surfacing memories, Emma is suddenly plagued by a security camera pointed directly at her cabin, mounting mistrust from Francesca, and, most disturbing of all, cryptic clues Vivian apparently left behind about the camp's twisted origins. And as history begins to repeat itself and three girls go missing again, Emma must face threats from both man and nature in order to uncover all the buried secrets--including what really happened all those years ago.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A haunted summer camp. A lake darker than midnight. This chilling tale will keep you awake long after you’ve turned the last page." - Liv Constantine

"Breathtaking -- brightly written, scalpel-sharp, and altogether inspired. This swift, red-blooded thriller set my pulse thrumming." - A J Finn

"An edge-of-your-seat thriller full of twists and intrigue, The Last Time I Lied had me riveted from the first page to the stunning conclusion. A fantastic read—eerie, sharp, and all-around captivating." - Megan Miranda


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Riley Sager's The Last Time I Lied

Hardback Editions

July 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 1-78503-839-7 / 978-1-78503-839-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : Hardback
thumb

Title: The Last Time I Lied: A Novel
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 1-5247-4307-0 / 978-1-5247-4307-9
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Time I Lied: A Novel (Random House Large Print)
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 0-525-63180-1 / 978-0-525-63180-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Last Time I Lied
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 1-78503-840-0 / 978-1-78503-840-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ebury Press (Fiction)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Last Time I Lied
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 1-4450-7558-X / 978-1-4450-7558-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2018 : UK Audio CD

Title: Last Time I Lied
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 1-4450-7559-8 / 978-1-4450-7559-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Time I Lied
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Time I Lied
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Time I Lied
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


July 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Last Time I Lied: A Novel
Author(s): Riley Sager
ISBN: 0-525-62721-9 / 978-0-525-62721-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Time I Lied: A Novel
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


July 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Last Time I Lied: A Novel
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Last Time I Lied: The New York Times bestseller perfect for fans of A. J. Finn's The Woman in the Window
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Time I Lied: A Novel
Author(s): Riley Sager
Publisher: Dutton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA