book cover of Eagles of the Empire Series: Books 1-10
Added by 12 members

Eagles of the Empire Series: Books 1-10

(A book in the Eagles of the Empire series)
An omnibus of novels by

Please Note That The Following Individual Books As Per Original ISBN and Cover Image In this Listing shall be Dispatched Collectively:

Eagles of the Empire Series Books 1 - 10 Collection Box Set by Simon Scarrow:

Under the Eagle:
It is AD 42, and Quintus Licinius Cato has just arrived in Germany as a new recruit to the Second Legion, the toughest in the Roman army.

The Eagle's Conquest:
Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer.

When the Eagle Hunts:
After a series of bloody battles, Camulodunum (modern-day Colchester) has fallen to the invading Roman army.

The Eagle and the Wolves:
It's AD 44, and Vespasian and the Second Legion are forging ahead in their campaign to seize the south-west of Britain.

The Eagle's Prey:
It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes.

The Eagle's Prophecy:
The Adriatic Sea, AD 45. Cato and Macro, centurions of the Roman army, are horrified to learn that they face possible execution after the death of their commanding officer.

The Eagle In The Sand:
Judaea in AD 46. Roman centurions Cato and Macro have been posted to Judaea for a 'hearts and minds' operation.

With the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark.

The Gladiator:
While centurions Macro and Cato are returning to Rome from a harrowing campaign against the Parthians.

The Legion:
When the actions of a rebel gladiator in Egypt threaten the stability of the Roman Empire, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro know he must be stopped.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire Series: Books 1-10

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors