Winona Sullivan's picture

Winona Sullivan

USA flag (1943 - 2004)

Winona Sullivan was a former CIA analyst who brought her experience and her characteristic wit to her writing, publishing a series of novels as well as numerous short stories. In 1991, she received the national award for the Best First Private Eye Novel, by St. Martin's Press and Macmillan London Ltd. An award winning poet and mother of seven children, she taught high school students and was a professor of writing at several colleges. She took great pride in her students, and brought compassion and energy to her teaching. The Winona Sullivan Scholarship Fund was established in her memory in 2004 by her family.
Sister Cecile Mystery
   1. A Sudden Death At the Norfolk Cafe (1993)
   2. Dead South (1996)
   3. Death's a Beach (1997)
   4. Saving Death (2000)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors