book cover of The Stars at War
Added by 9 of our members

The Stars at War

(A book in the Starfire series)
An omnibus of novels by

Two complete novels in the New York Times best-selling series in one large volume.

Crusade: Neither side could defeat the other, so the Human - Orion war fizzled into an uneasy peace. Then a ship appeared from the dim mists of half - forgotten history, and fired on the Orion sentry ship, igniting the fires of interstellar war anew, in a quest to free Holy Mother Terra.

In Death Ground: The human race and two other star traveling races had warred with each other in the past, but now all three are at peace - a peace which is shattered by the discovery of a fourth race, the "Bugs," who regard all other species as fit only to be food animals. There is no hope for peace with the invaders, and the galaxy explodes in a battle to the death. Kill - or be eaten!

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Edge World
(Undying Mercenaries, book 14)
B V Larson
Children of the Fleet
(Children of the Fleet, book 1)
Orson Scott Card
The Swarm
(Second Formic War, book 1)
Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston

Used availability for David Weber's The Stars at War

Hardback Editions

August 2004 : USA Hardback

Title: The Stars at War (The Starfire series)
Author(s): David Weber, Steve White
ISBN: 0-7434-8841-5 / 978-0-7434-8841-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Baen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

1993 : USA Paperback

Title: The Stars at War
Author(s): David Weber
ISBN: 0-922335-48-6 / 978-0-922335-48-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Task Force Games
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Stars at War (Starfire combo volumes Book 1)
Author(s): David Weber, Steve White
Publisher: Baen Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU