Joyce Carol Thomas's picture

Joyce Carol Thomas

USA flag (b.1938)

Joyce Carol Thomas is an internationally renowned author who received the National Book Award for her first novel, Marked By Fire, and a Coretta Scott King Honor for her first picture book, Brown Honey In Broomwheat Tea. Her other titles include I Have Heard Of A Land, a Coretta Scott King Honor Book; The Gospel Cinderella; cCrowning Glory; Gingerbread Days; and A Gathering Of Flowers. Ms. Thomas lives in Berkeley, California.
Anthologies edited
   A Gathering of Flowers (1990)
   I Believe in Water (2000) (with Marilyn Singer)
Non fiction