book cover of Mister Tender\'s Girl
Added by 1 of our members

Mister Tender's Girl

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
A woman's nightmarish past comes back to stalk her in this bone-chilling psychological thriller inspired by the Slender Man stabbing

As a 14-year-old girl in London, Alice survived a horrific stabbing attack by two classmates obsessed with Mister Tender, a graphic novel character created by Alice's own father. Now, a decade later and an ocean away, Alice is trying to focus on the present - but the past won't leave her alone. Someone knows far more than they should - not just about the night she's tried so hard to forget, but also deeply private details about Alice's life. Suddenly, the sinister Mister Tender is leaping off the page and into the real world, and he has his sights set on Alice.

In the vein of Alex Marwood's The Wicked Girls, Mister Tender's Girl is a harrowing psychological thriller about obsession, memory, survival - and how one appalling act can change the course of so many lives.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Dark, unsettling, and full of surprises...a fast-paced, spine-tingling read." - Megan Miranda


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Scrublands
(Martin Scarsden, book 1)
Chris Hammer

Used availability for Carter Wilson's Mister Tender's Girl

Hardback Editions

April 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl: A Thriller (Thorndike Press Large Print Thriller)
Author(s): Carter Wilson
ISBN: 1-4328-4898-4 / 978-1-4328-4898-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Carter Wilson
ISBN: 1-4926-5650-X / 978-1-4926-5650-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl
Author(s): Carter Wilson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl
Author(s): Carter Wilson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl
Author(s): Carter Wilson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl
Author(s): Carter Wilson
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Mister Tender's Girl: A Novel
Author(s): Carter Wilson
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU