book cover of The Shadow of Elysium
Added by 6 of our members

The Shadow of Elysium

(2015)
(Book 2.5 in the Shadow Campaigns series)
A Novella by

 
 
From the author of The Price of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names comes a new novella set in the world of the Shadow Campaigns—"a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic."*
The wagons travel north across the mountains, carrying cargo of great value: Hamveltai glass and porcelain; Deslandai jewelry in heavy iron strongboxes; fine cloth from the cities of the Old Coast. And Abraham.
Bound and tied, guarded day and night, Abraham has been stolen from his village, from the arms of the man he loved. He is being sent to the fortress-city of Elysium to serve a dark and ancient order, the Priests of the Black. They have discovered the secret he kept all his life: that inside him dwells a demon which allows him to heal…and to kill.
But Abraham is not alone. A young woman named Alex, similarly possessed, rides with him. And as a bond grows between them, they begin to wonder if they can turn the demons that have damned them into their salvation.
INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW OF THE PRICE OF VALOR
Praise for the Shadow Campaigns
“I read it at a gulp and look forward to more.”—*S. M. Stirling, New York Times bestselling author
“May end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George RR Martin did for the Wars of the Roses.”—Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of Tower Lord
“Epic fantasy of military might and magical conflict.”—Library Journal
“Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note—there’s a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django.”—SF Signal
Django Wexler is the author of the Shadow Campaigns novels, including The Prince of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names. He graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh with degrees in creative writing and computer science, and worked for the university in artificial intelligence research. Eventually he migrated to Microsoft in Seattle, where he now lives with two cats and a teetering mountain of books. When not planning Shadow Campaigns, he wrangles computers, paints tiny soldiers, and plays games of all sorts. He is also the author of a middle-grade fantasy novel, The Forbidden Library.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Crown Conspiracy
(Riyria Revelations, book 1)
Michael J Sullivan
thumb
Tower Lord
(Raven's Shadow, book 2)
Anthony Ryan
thumb
Elfsorrow
(Legends of the Raven, book 1)
James Barclay

Used availability for Django Wexler's The Shadow of Elysium

Audio Editions

May 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Shadow of Elysium: A Shadow Campaigns Novella (The Shadow Campaigns Series)
Author(s): Django Wexler
ISBN: 1-66444-164-6 / 978-1-66444-164-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


May 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow of Elysium: A Shadow Campaigns Novella, Book 2.5
Author(s): Django Wexler
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon   


May 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow of Elysium: A Shadow Campaigns Novella, Book 2.5
Author(s): Django Wexler
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow of Elysium (The Shadow Campaigns)
Author(s): Django Wexler
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


May 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Shadow of Elysium (Shadow Campaigns)
Author(s): Django Wexler
Publisher: InterMix
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA