book cover of The Metal Man and Others

The Metal Man and Others

(The first book in the Collected Stories of Jack Williamson series)
A collection of stories by

This inaugural volume begins a publishing program to collect the stories of Science Fiction Grand Master Jack Williamson.

Drawn from such classic pulp magazines as Amazing Stories, Science Wonder Stories, and Astounding Stories, this volume features nine tales including two novel-length adventures, The Green Girl and The Birth of a New Republic. Also included are Williamson's earliest letters and contest entries to the editors of the SF magainzes of the late 20's and early 30's.

The book is smythe-sewn, bound in full cloth, and printed on acid-neutral paper, with full-color endpapers reproducing the original pulp magazine cover art.

With a foreword by 1998 Science Fiction Grand Master Hal Clement, The Metal Man and Others documents the beginning of Williamson's unparalleled career and acts as a mirror to the development of American Science Fiction

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Jack Williamson's The Metal Man and Others

Hardback Editions

April 1999 : USA Hardback

Title: The Metal Man and Others, The Collected Stories of Jack Williamson, Volume One (Short Stories)
Author(s): Jack Williamson
ISBN: 1-893887-02-2 / 978-1-893887-02-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Haffner Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU