book cover of Death in Shangri-La
Added by 1 of our members

Death in Shangri-La

(2018)
(The first book in the Dotan Naor series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille and Daniel Silva

Ex-Israeli operative turned private investigator, Dotan Naor—to settle a bet—agrees to locate the missing son of former acquaintance, now ruthless Israeli arms merchant, Willy Mizrachi. Willy, who does not hesitate to sell killing machines to the most heinous players in the world, is desperate to find his only son, Itiel, who has headed to an ashram in the Himalayas.

The Himalayas are also host to groups of young Israelis who have completed their mandatory military service—a sort of rite of passage. Now, those innocent kids are being hunted down by violent terrorists.

India and the disputed Kashmir region between India and Pakistan is familiar territory to Dotan, as he searches for Itiel and for the source of these heinous attacks on Israeli youth.

Unwilling to leave this quest in the hands of Dotan, Willy also travels to India, where he is murdered in Delhi, triggering international repercussions capable of ripping the world apart at one of its most dangerous flashpoints.

Nothing is as it seems in this region of the world. Betrayal reigns everywhere.

But love, in its purest form, does manage to shine through in this story of brutal international corruption.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"This one is a tug of war, with a tempest of emotion, set in some of the world’s most exotic locales. It’s raw and authentic, with finely faceted characters and a plot that never strikes a fake note. Unbeatable entertainment." - Steve Berry

"Dotan Naor is a character Steve McQueen would have fought to play: tough but insightful, ruthless but spiritually striving. Death in Shangri-La is a passport to a world most thriller readers haven’t seen before, and it’s a fascinating trip." - Joseph Finder

"On its surface, Death in Shangri-La is a whodunit, a detective tale of a man who goes to India in search of his best friend’s killer. But at its core lies a story about love, spiritual angst, and the search for inner enlightenment and understanding?with a surprising and deeply satisfying ending. Yigal Zur is a talent, and Dotan Naor is a character who deserves to return in future adventures." - Alan Jacobson

"Death in Shangri-la is an action-packed thriller whose complex characters grab hold of the reader hurtling them toward a fast, furious, and pulse-pounding finale." - John Lansing

"Death in Shangri-La is a gripping read, part hard-boiled detective mystery and part contemporary thriller. Yigal Zur ventures down exotic lanes few have seen, but in the end, readers will swear they’ve been there. Richly satisfying." - Ward Larsen


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Hunted
(OPSIG Team Black, book 1)
Alan Jacobson
thumb
Open Carry
(Arliss Cutter, book 1)
Marc Cameron
thumb
The Terminal List
(James Reece, book 1)
Jack Carr

Used availability for Yigal Zur's Death in Shangri-La

Hardback Editions

August 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La (A Dotan Naor Thriller)
Author(s): Yigal Zur
ISBN: 1-60809-299-2 / 978-1-60809-299-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La (1) (A Dotan Naor Thriller)
Author(s): Yigal Zur
ISBN: 1-60809-354-9 / 978-1-60809-354-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La: A Dotan Naor Thriller
Author(s): Yigal Zur
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La: A Dotan Naor Thriller
Author(s): Yigal Zur
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La: A Dotan Naor Thriller
Author(s): Yigal Zur
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La: A Dotan Naor Thriller
Author(s): Yigal Zur
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Death in Shangri-La (A Dotan Naor Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Yigal Zur
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU