J L Abramo's picture
4 followers

J L Abramo


USA flag

J. L. Abramo was born in the oceanside paradise of Brooklyn, New York on Raymond Chandler's 59th birthday. A longtime educator, journalist and theatre artist, Abramo is a member of the Screen Actors' Guild, the Mystery Writers of America and the Private Eye Writers of America.
 
 
Series
thumbthumbthumbthumb
thumbthumb
 
Gravesend
   1. Gravesend (2012)
   2. Coney Island Avenue (2017)
thumbthumb
 
Novels
   Brooklyn Justice (2016)
   American History (2018)
thumbthumb
 
Collections
   Short Cuts (2023)
thumb
 
Non fiction
   Homeland Insecurity (2022)
thumb
 
J L Abramo recommends
thumb
Bad Samaritan (2018)
(Nick Forte Mystery, book 5)
Dana King
"Dana King’s Nick Forte is a two-fisted, no-nonsense PI in the tradition of Amos Walker and Mike Hammer, who is aware of his strengths and willing to confront his weaknesses. Don’t pick up Bad Samaritan if you can’t take a punch."

Anthologies containing stories by J L Abramo
thumb
Coast to Coast (2017)
Private Eyes from Sea to Shining Sea
edited by
Andrew McAleer and Paul D Marks
thumb
Unloaded (2016)
Crime Writers Writing Without Guns
edited by
Eric Beetner
thumb
Murder Under the Oaks (2015)
Bouchercon 2015 Anthology
(Bouchercon Anthology)
edited by
Art Taylor

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors