New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Sex. Money. International terrorism. And, of course, the ultimate question: Can a compact backswing save the world? Now, in the tradition of Naked Came the Stranger and Naked Came the Manatee, a clubhouseful of acclaimed authors pass the baton (or the six-iron) to create an ensemble tour de force of suspense, romance, and hilarity on the links. Golf is not a team sport. But who says fiction can't be? Get ready. The gallery is hushed-and the approach shot nears. The birdie has landed... THE PUTT AT THE END OF THE WORLD Fore? No, nine! That's right. Nine literary grand masters each contribute a chapter and together bring you a full round-robin of characters, not to mention a blistering drive of a story line that beats par with every page.

Alfonzo Zamora is the venerable Mexican Senior player who's just discovered he's going blind. Billy Sprague is the country club pro with a swing as elegant as an eagle in flight-except when money's on the line. Rita Shaughnessy is the hard-drinking, hard-loving, hard-luck golfer on the women's pro tour.

All three receive an invitation from multibillionaire Phillip Bates, founder of Macrodyne Software. To inaugurate his dazzling new course in Scotland, Bates is spending millions to host a tournament starring the superpro trio. The gala will welcome world leaders in the name of global peace and the universal language of golf. Launching Bates's new, revolutionary computer operating system, the weekend volley will also attract a long scorecard of wild and unanticipated guests, including the world's most elusive environmental terrorist, a Spanish caddie named Humpy who inspires bogeys, a caddish pro who can't pass the Rorschach test, a sexy male-female counterterrorist team who keep driving into traps of their own making, a certain naked golfer making a bid for his hole in one, and enough plastique to end the world as we know it....

Will things get rough in the rough?

Will the green run red?

Where is the mysterious nineteenth hole?

And in an apocalyptic final play that will determine the fate of the world, ecoterrorists will converge on the course for an explosive putt to end all putts. The "Good Walk" has never been more fun!

    Get it on Google Play

Used availability for Lee K Abbott's The Putt at the End of the World

Hardback Editions

May 2000 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Putt at the End of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbott, James W Hall, Ridley Pearson
ISBN: 0-446-52600-2 / 978-0-446-52600-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Warner Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

May 2001 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Putt at the End of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbott, Dave Barry, Richard Bausch, James Crumley, James W Hall, Tami Hoag, Tim O'Brien, Ridley Pearson, Les Standiford
ISBN: 0-446-67699-3 / 978-0-446-67699-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

May 2001 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Putt at the end of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbot, Dave Barry, more
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   


May 2001 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Putt at the end of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbot, Dave Barry, more
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2001 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Putt at the end of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbot, Dave Barry, more
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2000 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: The Putt at the End of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbott, Dave Barry, Richard Bausch, James Crumley, Tami Hoag, Tim O'Brien, Les Standiford, Ridley Pearson
ISBN: 1-57042-918-9 / 978-1-57042-918-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2000 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Putt at the End of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbott, Dave Barry
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


June 2000 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Putt at the End of the World
Author(s): Lee K Abbott, Dave Barry
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK