Eleanor Brown's picture
10 followers

Eleanor Brown


USA flag

Eleanor has lived in St. Paul, San Francisco, Philadelphia, South Florida, and Oxford, London, and Brighton, England. She lives in Colorado with her partner, writer and new media superstar, J.C. Hutchins.

Eleanor's writing has appeared in anthologies, journals, magazines, and newspapers. The Weird Sisters, her first novel, hit the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and national Indie best seller lists.
 

Genres: General Fiction
 

Non fiction
thumb
 
Eleanor Brown recommends
thumb
Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend (2012)
Matthew Dicks
"Wholly original and completely unputdownable. MEMOIRS OF AN IMAGINARY FRIEND is a captivating story told in a voice so clever and honest I didn't want it to end. The arresting voice of THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME with the emotional power of ROOM and the whimsy of DROP DEAD FRED, but in a class of its own."
thumb
Bodies of Water (2013)
T Greenwood
"Complex and compelling."
thumb
Three Rivers (2015)
Tiffany Quay Tyson
"Funny, furious and tender...a rush of a read, full of all the beauty and strangeness of the modern South."
thumb
Undiscovered Country (2018)
Kelly O'Connor McNees
"Kelly O’Connor McNees writes so richly of women’s lives and struggles. Undiscovered Country is a tender story of strength and self-discovery."
thumb
The Little Clan (2018)
Iris Martin Cohen
"The Little Clan is a delicious read-beautifully written and observed, with a delightful sense of humor and all the giddy absurdity of new adulthood."
thumb
The Caregiver (2018)
Samuel Park
"A novel both gripping and tender, told through a lyrical, thoughtful voice that enchanted me from the first page. Mara's unique story would not let me go."
thumb
Housebreaking (2022)
Colleen Hubbard
"A wry and unexpectedly tender story of finding the family we need when we least expect it. Perfect for fans of Olive Kitteridge and The Good House."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors