Shirlee Busbee's picture
517 books added

Shirlee Busbee

(Shirlee Elaine Busbee)
USA flag (b.1941)

Shirlee Elaine was born 9 August 1941 in San Jose, California, USA. She was the first daughter of a career naval officer, later she had two sisters and three brothers, they raised traveling the world. She went to the institute in Kentri, Morocco, after which she returned to California and she went to Burbank Bussines College of Santa Rosa, where she received a certificate in 1962.

Shirlee married with Howard Busbee in June 22, 1963. Now, they live in hills of California, where they raise for pleasure Standard Schnauzers, Standardbred horses, and other many animals.

She has worked as a receptionist for the Marin County Title and Abstract Co., as plant supervisor for Fairfield Title Co., and as secretary and drafting technician for the County Parks Department of Fairfield, California, where she met her life-long friend and mentor Rosemary Rogers. Published since 1977, Shirlee Busbee is the proud author of over 18 novels, including seven New York Times bestsellers. With over nine million copies of her books in print, she is the recipient of numerous awards for excellence in writing, including the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award and Affaire de Coeur's Silver and Bronze Pen Awards.

Genres: Historical Romance
Reckless Brides
   1. The Spanish Rose (1986)
   2. Gypsy Lady (1977)
   3. Lady Vixen (1980)
Reluctant Brides
   1. A Heart for the Taking (1997)
   2. Swear by Moonlight (2001)
     aka Swear By the Moon
   3. While Passion Sleeps (1983)
Louisiana Ladies
   1. Deceive Not My Heart (1984)
   2. Midnight Masquerade (1988)
   3. Love Be Mine (1998)
Southern Women
   1. The Tiger Lily (1985)
   2. Each Time We Love (1993)
   3. At Long Last (2000)
   4. Love a Dark Rider (1994)
   6. Midnight Masquerade (1988)
   7. Whisper to Me of Love (1989)
Ballinger Family
   1. Return to Oak Valley (2002)
   2. Coming Home (2003)
Becomes Her
   1. Scandal Becomes Her (2007)
   2. Seduction Becomes Her (2008)
   3. Surrender Becomes Her (2009)
   4. Passion Becomes Her (2010)
   5. Rapture Becomes Her (2011)
   6. Desire Becomes Her (2012)
   Lovers Forever (1996)
   For Love Alone (2000)

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors