New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Broken String

(2014)
A Novella by

 
A short story from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and Necessary Lies.

Some secrets need to be told . . . As a child, Riley always suspected there was a secret her parents and brother protected her from, a secret that ruined the bond between her and her brother and threatened to tear her family apart. Now seventeen years old, Riley is flying out to visit her brother Danny who has been wounded whilst fighting in Iraq. And she's is determined to find out what this secret is. But will uncovering the truth bring her and her brother together again and give her the answers she craves, or will it simply lead to more questions . . .

Diane Chamberlain's The Broken String features the main character from the full length novel, The Silent Sister. This riveting short story is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

 
Used availability for Diane Chamberlain's The Broken String


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

November 2014 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Broken String: A short story
Author(s): Diane Chamberlain
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon UK   

August 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Broken String
Author(s): Diane Chamberlain
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for